Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.6
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.5
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Kristie
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018
    A little tired looking
    It’s was walking distance to village
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    24 May 2018

    Great!

    We had a very nice stay at Carmel! The room was quiet, large and well equipped, thanks!
    Sarah
    ae

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    Bathroom could be cleaner.
    Staff were very friendly. Wifi was really good. perfect for a nights stay during our road trip along the west caost
    Sapir Kanonich
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Vary good

    Problem with the hot whaterin the shower.. I hope its fixed..
    Amazing place and quiet, team has helped any problem and gave great tips
    andrea
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renata aparecida Martins
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Birute
    us

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    zhang jia rong
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018

    Staff is very friendly!

    Judit
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    23 May 2018
    Amazing staff and place. We'll come back for sure
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 May 2018
    The room was clean and spacious. The small refrigerator in the room was quiet. The location was peaceful. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The buildings are older and they look like they have undergone renovations, but the sink was in the bedroom area which was not ideal. We would stay here again.
    Elizabeth
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Great value! Friendly staff!

    First and foremost the management and everyone working there were so warm & friendly. Led us to our cabin, showed us where to park and how to operate everything in the room- WiFi, fireplace, heater, etc. Went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Our cottage was as clean as a whistle, had a fireplace and a little patio with table and chairs where we had our coffee and breakfast in the morning. Great location, convenient to everything, quiet. Will definitely stay here again and refer friends. Great value!
    Marjorie
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018

    Perfect room for what we needed

    I don’t have any complaints
    Conveniently located and very cozy
    Lei
    cn

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    great choice

    friendly staff and info provided
    mark
    ca

    Review score

    4.2
    20 May 2018

    Fine if you're living in the 80's.

    Cute cottage environs but accommodation is dated and 'mend and make due' attitude of owners. Awkward layout, tight 'galley' bathroom, no place to sit except an old recliner or on the bed. A Westinghouse TV from before the crash? Old bed and linens. Dated bath fixtures. Just out of step. Maybe everyone can get away with this because it's Carmel.
    Quiet location and low density site with cottages set among forestation.
    emily
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018
    The room that we got was extremely dark - it felt like it was night-time when it was sunny outside. The room next to our had a sign that it was deemed unsafe and hence shutdown - which made using our room a bit scary. Bath curtain is not long enough so the restroom got all wet after any shower. Lights are bright white - not very warm. Not a real fireplace but an electric heater with a fake fireplace image - was expecting a real one after it had been advertised as a fireplace and not a heater. Wifi was not working most of the time.
    Recently got a new management - and they are really nice and I'm sure will be improving the hotel a lot! Price seems to be one of the cheapest in the area. Location was also convenient for Carmel (a 10 min walk to the main street), and parking was easy. Bed was comfortable.
    Janis
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 May 2018

    Beautiful place to stay and wonderful staff!

    The little fridge in our room didn't work but not a big deal.
    The staff is warm and kind! When I arrived my room wasn't ready and I was given a free upgrade. They also let me and my boyfriend have two extra hours before checkout. I will stay here again and will recommend this lovely place to my clients!
    Michael
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Great place to stay. Good mgmt now

    Under new mgmt. very good place to stay
Loading reviews