Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.8
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Tina
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    Interior is a little sparse and could be more cosy
    Good value for money in an otherwise very expensive area. Super friendly staff (eg allowed me to use the washing machine as our previous accommodation let us down), comfy beds and walking distance to Carmel
    Elisa
    fi

    Review score

    5.0
    12 September 2018

    Overpriced

    Floor was dirty.. but worst was noise. First neighbors, when i tried to fell a sleep, then 6 a.m. trash-truck came to make a noise, and driver start to drack trash-boxes very loudly - bye bye sleeping
    Staff was nice
    Ros
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    10 September 2018

    Would not recommend

    Very spartan, no sheets available for the sofa bed, dirty floors, TV in sofa area did not work. Shower curtain too short. Whole house could be improved with carpet, and a proper bed in the front room instead of a sofa bed.
    Nice shower.
    SOPHIA VASILIKI
    gr

    Review score

    5.0
    31 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kelsey
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Weekday traveler
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    15 September 2018

    Our stay

    Far from shops and restaurants. They say 15 minute walk but if you are familiar with Carmel you know 7 blocks will be a hike with the hills and narrow streets.
    It was clean and quaint. I loved that it didn't have old carpets. Quiet for the most part. Room was a good size for a king bed .
    David Ferguson
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    A little far from downtown beach. Needs some renovation.
    Clean.
    L. Otis
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    12 September 2018

    Disappointed traveler.

    I've stayed several times here but since then there's been a change in owner/manager. It was just not as friendly; they used to provide a nice breakfast but no longer. The bed was way too soft also and overheard another customer with the same complaint. Lighting over the sink was poor, and it was located in the living area. This unit was shared with another and could hear my neighbors. Other times I've stayed it was in single cottages.
    Location and value.
    Benjamin
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    12 September 2018
    The beds have to be the worst mattresses I’ve ever attempted to sleep on. I got almost no sleep and I would have been better off trying to sleep on the floor. I would never recommend this place.
    The cottage was spacious and in a great location
    sherry
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    11 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    6 September 2018
    Bit too far out to walk in the evening but with the price you expect that.
    Staff were friendly. Room was spacious and comfortable with parking right outside. There was a table and chairs to sit outside too.
    Melissa
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 September 2018

    Very peaceful and charming place to be.

    The water pressure sucks. For me, thats about it 🙂
    I liked how big the room and bathroom was. Having a large front patio right outside my room, with table and chairs, was really nice to sit and have my morning coffee at. Parking right outside your front door is a huge convenience considering how small the roads are. Those are just the charming qualities of Carmel by the sea. Very peaceful!
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francelyn
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    5 September 2018

    Not too bad, they could improve it.

    The strong scent of cleaning solution, not enough tissues, Incomplete toiletries. For the price we pay, it's not worth it.
    Quite and bed is comfy.
    Vered
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnny Shamoun
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018

    Had a Great time!!

    Na
    The location was great. Clean and comfy. Best value ive had.
    Cassandra
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    2 September 2018

    Not what we were expecting

    The images online implied a kitchen in the cabin, but there was only an undercount fridge doing double duty as an end table in the living room. There were no chairs, but they did bring 4 kitchen style chairs when we mentioned there was no place to sit. We were 5 people and only provided 4 towels but there was a pile of dirty towels under the sink. Fortunately we were only there one night.
    The desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful
    Bill
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danae
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews